Tuesday Teaser

“I want you to know that you brought this upon yourself,” said Valaran.

Short, but sweet. This week, after some last minute (after  the deadline) feedback from my insightful beta readers, I finished polishing Bloodlust: Will to Power and sent it to edit. I have mixed feelings. I could literally spend another year polishing and re-writing and still want to do more. I’m not sure it would make it better though. The language would  be more refined, the scenes that I want to highlight would have every ounce  beauty teased out of them. I’m just not sure that that would make the book better. Bloodlust: Will to Power is more emotional, and perhaps better served by a slightly less refined, raw style.

At least that’s what I tell myself… the readers will decide.

Leave a Reply

