Glossary and Publication Advice

I finished the Glossary today (I think). I am happy and nervous as I get closer to putting the book up.

Today at work, Lynn at the order desk said that it would be awesome if I made as much money as J. K. Rowling. Unlikely, but very sweet. (I heard a few days ago that Forbes says Rowling is a billionaire, the first billionaire author. I enjoyed Harry Potter greatly, much to my surprise and delight, after resisting it until I read Voltaire’s Bastards by John Ralston Saul and realized I was avoiding some books for the wrong reasons.)

On Tuesday, I asked for advice from r/publishing and got some great advice from Micheal J Sullivan. While checking out some of his examples on how to write blurbs, I realized that I really wanted to read his fantasy series.

 

 

Leave a Reply

